The (executive) Suite Life: Expecting a full day in the office

Today is going to be quite the packed Monday.  I ran to Office Depot this morning to pick up some essentials for a new creative venture: dry erase markers for notes on the large window in my office, new business card sheets for printing some custom business cards, and envelopes because, well, you can never have too many envelopes.  Conveniently, it was a quick zip down the road on the #144 bus and a return trip on the #151 – no waiting for the bus and the stops for both Office Depot and Avenue Business Center are right outside the buildings.

My office space is starting to feel like my own.  On Friday, I had the luck of desiring a cup of tea.  When my friend Brian and I went to make tea, we found a discarded printer, “free to a good home”.  It’s a nice little perk of working in a shared office environment… shared resources.  The printer will need some TLC, mostly in the form of new cables, but I’m sure I’ll be able to get what I need at Office Depot.

Now that I’m settled in to the office for the day, I’ve got a couple of business development meetings, so I’m sure that we’ll be taking advantage of the tea and coffee service in the office.  Then I’ll be heads-down in the afternoon, spreading the word about the GameTime Connections Professional Relationship event coming up on the evening of March 24.

2 Responses

  1. Good to see you back in the blogging saddle again! Since I work mainly from home, I can tell you this: office suites are great. If I was not leasing from my largest client (downstairs from their office), we’d probably be officemates once a week.

    Congratulations and keep us all posted!

    –David

  2. David,

    It’s nice to hear from you. Some projects had kept me occupied and offline, so it’s great to be back. I’ll definitely keep you posted on my experiences working in a shared office environment.

    Cheers,
    Jacob

Leave a Reply

